Home | News | Zombie Cat Takes a Nip

Zombie Cat Takes a Nip

Tiddles is a suave, carefree kitty cat whose only pleasures in life are eating mice, wooing the ladies, and being generally apathetic toward his owner, Jake. But when a toxic spill occurs outside of town, Tiddles finds himself savagely attacked by a nasty-looking radioactive field mouse, and he wakes up as one of the undead.

However, he still retains a bit of compassion and refrains—for now—from zombie Bacchanalian delights, such as eating living beings’ brains! Umm . . . any brains at all!

However, Tiddles, a.k.a. Zombie Cat, is decomposing rapidly and would prefer to live a normal life in the zombie apocalypse with his owner, Jake. But will Jake take in his former cuddly pet or will ZC be doomed to roam the streets trying to avoid the inevitable pull of his undead yearnings? Zombie Cat is a humorous adult picture book in the vein of Pat the Zombie and Ten Little Zombies: A Love Story.

Isabel Atherton’s quirky storytelling combined with Bethany Straker’s captivating (and slightly grotesque!) illustrations make this the perfect addition to any Halloween collection. It’s the ideal gift for any crazed zombie fanatic—or equally crazed cat lover. 14 color illustrations
www.zombiecat2012.co.uk

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Isabel Atherton is an author, a literary agent, and director of Creative Authors Ltd. When she is not helping her authors she likes to write illustrated books herself. She is the author of Zombie Cat, an illustrated adult humor book, and Smelly Ghost, a children’s picture book due out in fall 2013.
www.creativeauthors.co.uk

Bethany Straker is an illustrator and designer. She has illustrated for various magazines including Bliss and Disney Girl at Panini Comics, GoGo’s Crazy Bones at Titan Publishing, Running Fitness, and Runner’s World. Zombie Cat is her first book! You can see some examples of her work on her website, www.bethanystraker.com

PRODUCT DETAILS
Hardcover: 32 pages
Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing; 1 edition (October 1, 2012)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1616088842
ISBN-13: 978-1616088842

Check Also

1280x802-1024x641

ROCK & ROLL NIGHTMARE star Jon-Mikl Thor to Crowdfund Latest Project

It’s with great pleasure that I announce the launch of an amazing crowdfunding campaign to …

the-monster-bluray

THE MONSTER – Starring Zoe Kazan and Scott Speedman – On Blu-ray & DVD January 24

Arriving on Blu-ray and DVD January 24 Everyone’s worst fears about the evil that hides …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.