Home | News | Zombie Cat Takes a Nip

Zombie Cat Takes a Nip

Tiddles is a suave, carefree kitty cat whose only pleasures in life are eating mice, wooing the ladies, and being generally apathetic toward his owner, Jake. But when a toxic spill occurs outside of town, Tiddles finds himself savagely attacked by a nasty-looking radioactive field mouse, and he wakes up as one of the undead.

However, he still retains a bit of compassion and refrains—for now—from zombie Bacchanalian delights, such as eating living beings’ brains! Umm . . . any brains at all!

However, Tiddles, a.k.a. Zombie Cat, is decomposing rapidly and would prefer to live a normal life in the zombie apocalypse with his owner, Jake. But will Jake take in his former cuddly pet or will ZC be doomed to roam the streets trying to avoid the inevitable pull of his undead yearnings? Zombie Cat is a humorous adult picture book in the vein of Pat the Zombie and Ten Little Zombies: A Love Story.

Isabel Atherton’s quirky storytelling combined with Bethany Straker’s captivating (and slightly grotesque!) illustrations make this the perfect addition to any Halloween collection. It’s the ideal gift for any crazed zombie fanatic—or equally crazed cat lover. 14 color illustrations

Isabel Atherton is an author, a literary agent, and director of Creative Authors Ltd. When she is not helping her authors she likes to write illustrated books herself. She is the author of Zombie Cat, an illustrated adult humor book, and Smelly Ghost, a children’s picture book due out in fall 2013.

Bethany Straker is an illustrator and designer. She has illustrated for various magazines including Bliss and Disney Girl at Panini Comics, GoGo’s Crazy Bones at Titan Publishing, Running Fitness, and Runner’s World. Zombie Cat is her first book! You can see some examples of her work on her website, www.bethanystraker.com

Hardcover: 32 pages
Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing; 1 edition (October 1, 2012)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1616088842
ISBN-13: 978-1616088842

About Horrornews.net

Horrornews.net is a popular Horror Genre site. HNN is a full featured Horror resource that focuses on News, Upcoming Horror Film Releases, Reviews, Articles, Interviews, Art, Trailers and Industry Features. HNN is aimed at providing one of the Top resources for the film and book reviews to consumers by covering a large spectrum of Horror titles combined with Cult films, Asian Horror and Extreme Underground Films.

Check Also

2015_11_25 - Mel Novak

Mel Novak Premieres in Mobster Mash-Up Bad Fellaz

Actor Mel Novak at the AFM party for Samurai Cop 2: Deadly Vengeance. More Articles ...


THE RAKE – Red Band Films Completes First Feature Film & Psychological Horror-Thriller

Psychological Horror-Thriller Film Stars Shenae Grimes, Rachel Melvin, and Izabella Miko Red Band Films, a ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.