Home | News | On 6/5, Truth Can Be Prescribed in ALTERED PERCEPTION, a Psychological Thriller Starring Jon Huertas (“This is Us”) and Jade Tailor (“The Magicians”)
Psychotopia

On 6/5, Truth Can Be Prescribed in ALTERED PERCEPTION, a Psychological Thriller Starring Jon Huertas (“This is Us”) and Jade Tailor (“The Magicians”)

THIS JUNE, TRUTH CAN BE PRESCRIBED IN A TAUT PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER STARRING JON HUERTAS
(“THIS IS US”) AND JADE TAILOR (“THE MAGICIANS”)

ALTERED PERCEPTION

Directly Following its Theatrical Release, Synkronized Films Releases Director Kate Reed Davies’ Feature-Length Debut on DVD from Travis Romero, The Creator of USA Network’s “White Collar” and Executive Producer Michael Biehn; Also Starring Jennifer Blanc and Matthew Ziff

SYNOPSIS:
Truth can be prescribed in ALTERED PERCEPTION, a taut thriller from Travis Romero, the creator the USA Network’s “White Collar” and executive producer Michael Biehn.

When the government attempts to produce a designer drug aimed at correcting the false perceptions that people develop during trauma and stress, the implications are deadly. Advertised as a cure for socio-political tensions, four couples volunteer, but end up with far more than they bargained for as their past and present are examined while taking variations of the new drug. However, this causes them to doubt their own memory, perceptions — and even their own sanity in this thriller in the vein of Disturbing Behavior and The Faculty.
CAST
  • Jon Huertas (“This is Us,” “Castle”)
  • Jade Tailor (“The Magicians,” “Murder in the First”)
  • Jennifer Blanc (The Night Visitor, “Dark Angel”)
  • Matthew Ziff (Trafficked, Kickboxer: Vengeance, Six Gun Savior)
  • Ehmrys Cooper (Nosferatu, Frank and Ava, “Vanity”)
  • Nichola Fynn (“Transparent,” “Hot in Cleveland”)
  • Hallie Jordan (“Ladies Like Us,” She Rises, The Girl)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.