web analytics
Home | Mike Joy (page 2)

Mike Joy

HorrorNews.net Manager. Located in New Jersey. I've been with HNN since it's creation in 2008. Responsibilities: managing talent, acquisitions, new programs, website strategizing, celebrity interviews, public relations, the paranormal column, “Unexplained Confidential”, and more. unexplainedconfidential.blogspot.com

Supernatural Thriller THE BLACKLIGHT gets Limited Theatrical Release

Nick Snow’s supernatural crime thriller, THE BLACKLIGHT gets limited theatrical release from Porter + Craig Film & Media Distribution. The film stars Victor Verhaeghe (BRIDGE OF SPIES, BOARDWALK EMPIRE) leading a cast of young up-and-comers (and a few veteran character and stage actors) like Grant Lancaster, Bristol Pomeroy, Brooks Russell, Samantha Aneson, Richard Templeton, Corey Scott Rutledge, Brad Stuart, and …

Read More »

“Clowns In The Woods” breaks the mold on how disabilities are seen in horror movies

CLOWNS IN THE WOODS breaks the mold on how disabilities are seen in horror movies. It’s currently available on Youtube, Google Play, and Amazon Prime. Marcus, a young man with a disability, is bullied and killed after a prank goes wrong. In the afterlife, he meets a group of ghostly clowns who help him exact revenge on those who have …

Read More »

Top News Stories from Marketing Macabre | March 2022

Top News Stories from Marketing Macabre | March 2022 “Blood Moon Over the Chesapeake” from Occult Horror Author, Eve Lestrange Now Available on Amazon Nora McCully had disappeared from South Baltimore, but long before she disappeared, pieces of Nora’s personality began to fade and what sprouted from a single seed of curiosity became a bewitching bloom full of beauty, but …

Read More »

Poster for the highly anticipated Horror/Thriller ‘Beneath Us All’ is unveiled!

Short Synopsis: Julie is a foster child heading for her 18th birthday when she finds something buried in the woods with something unspeakable inside that changes her life forever. Aren’t we overdue for a really good Vampire movie? Harley Wallen thought so and so did his friend screenwriter Bret Miller (who also wrote Ash and Bone soon to be released …

Read More »

Exclusive Clip: ShadowMarsh featuring Mike Ferguson

Exclusive Clip from Matt Leal’s SHADOWMARSH starring Mike Ferguson, Ellen Woomer, Piper Tomlin, Jacob Tomlin, Lew Temple, Dave Sheraton, and Felissa Rose. Synopsis: When Jacob and his niece Piper are forced to move back to their old home, they slowly uncover the truth that the town has an ancient evil lurking in its Forest. Available now at threekeysmedia.storenvy.com

Read More »

Showtown American Pictures announces next film, The House In The Pines

Tampa Florida’s Showtown American Pictures have announced their next endeavor into the horror genre by partnering with producers Mario Cerrito III (Human Hibachi 1 & 2), John DiRenzo (The Listing, Chase Street), and Michael Joy (Manager of Horrornews.net, Owner of Marketing Macabre) to make the feature film, The House In The Pines. Somewhere deep in the woods in the Pine …

Read More »

Bayview Entertainment and HNN Presents: Rust Belt Driller | Now Available on Vimeo

Bayview Entertainment and HNN Presents: Rust Belt Driller is now available on Vimeo | Watch on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, and Chromecast. Synopsis: Renn Maxwell seems to have everything going for him. He has a manager that cares, he’s good enough at his craft (visual art) to have private gallery screenings. He seems to live in a nice looking …

Read More »

Thomas Walton joins David Howard Thornton & Lynn Lowry for Colorado Festival of Horror

COFOH! Colorado Festival of Horror returns September 9, 10, and 11, 2022 with special guests Thomas Walton (Room 9, Camp of Terror), Damien Leone (Terrifier 2), David Howard Thornton (Terrifier 2), and Lynn Lowry (I Drink Your Blood, The Crazies). Thomas Walton is a producer, writer and director. Walton got started in the late 90s as an actor and has …

Read More »

CAMERAS ROLL ON GHOSTS OF HIROSHIMA!

CAMERAS ROLL ON GHOSTS OF HIROSHIMA! From a screenplay by Emmy Award-winning writer Brandon Walker, Ghosts of Hiroshima is an east meets west paranormal thriller in the vein of Ju-On: The Grudge and Ringu. The project stars Robert Palmer Watkins (The Walking Dead: World Beyond), Akihiro Kitamura (The Human Centipede) and Ashley Park (Los Angeles Overnight). GOH is the latest …

Read More »

Alistair Gray loves Halloween – AWARD-WINNING PICTURE BOOK TURNED AWARD-WINNING SHORT FILM

From award-winning author-editor Lindy Ryan and Hungarian artist Timea Gazdag comes TRICK OR TREAT, ALISTAIR GRAY [Black Spot Books, August 16, 2022], an award-winning picture book just in time for Halloween. In the style of Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas and Lemony Snicket’s The Dark, TRICK OR TREAT, ALISTAIR GRAY tells the story of young Alistair Gray who learns …

Read More »
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com