web analytics
Home | Culture | Music | Straight Opposition: Italian Hardcore Stalwarts Announce New Album “Path of Separation”

Straight Opposition: Italian Hardcore Stalwarts Announce New Album “Path of Separation”

Today, recently reunited Italian hardcore stalwarts STRAIGHT OPPOSITION are pleased to announce their new album “Path of Separation”, due out March 21st 2022 via Time To Kill Records.

Aggressive, darkened and pissed off hardcore with 90s alternative/noisy influences. Old school, fast approach, with some unexpected twists, a modern sound and lyrics against mass society and its contradictions. A blend of a compressed version of Integrity and Napalm Death without blast beats.

Album tracklist:

1. Outsider By Choice
2. July 019
3. Workstation – Dead Box
4. The Next Revolution
5. Delusion of Omnipotence
6. (She’s Still) Pro Choice
7. Path of Separation
8. Persona
9. The Secrets of Your Militance
10. It’s Killing Time
11. From The Cradle To The Grave
12. No Age To Xclaim!
13. No Father’s Flag

Formed in 2004 in Pescara (Italy), STRAIGHT OPPOSITION played 500+ shows across Europe supporting killer bands like Madball, Slapshot, Terror, Ratos de Porão, H2O, Million Dead Cops, Raw Power, Total Chaos, Rise of the North Star and many others.

have always stood for the rights of all minorities that are oppressed by the capitalist, dehumanizing way of life upheld by corporations worldwide.

Following their 2004 first 3-song promo, STRAIGHT OPPOSITION has permanently evolved its sound, rapidly becoming a downtuned old school hardcore band that is not afraid of introducing noisy, groovy, extreme elements.

“Step by Step” (2006, LP, Indelirium Records) was the result of this path and its promotion was supported by several shows all over Italy and Eastern Europe. It was followed by “Gathered Against Mediocracy” (2008, Indelirium Records), a very fast, aggressive and diverse 7-tracks EP, and “Fury Stands Unbeaten” (2010, LP, Indelirium Records). These albums, together with the frantic live activity across 16 European countries, allowed the band to consolidate its name in the underground scene of the continent.

released the “10 Oz” EP in 2013 (Indelirium Records) and the self-produced “Pescara Hardcore EP” in 2014. “The Fury from the Coast” (2017, LP, Indelirium Records) was followed by a massive touring campaign ranging from Spain to the Czech Republic and was the last album before the band called it quits in mid-2018.

Line Up :

Ivan – Vocals
Luca – Drums
Flavio – Bass
Nicola – Guitar




Time To Kill Records





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.