web analytics
Home | 2012 Fright Meter Award Nominations Announced

2012 Fright Meter Award Nominations Announced

Nominations for the 2012 Fright Meter Awards have been announced. The Cabin in the Woods leads the nominations with ten, including Best Horror Movie, Best Director, and Best Ensemble Cast. The winners will be announced on the official Fright Meter Awards website on January 12th, 2013.

Now in their sixth year, The Fright Meter Awards are presented annually by the Fright Meter Awards Committee, an organization dedicated solely to honoring and recognizing excellence within the horror genre. The nominations and winners are determined by members of the Fright Meter Awards Committee.

This 30 member committee consists of horror fans, bloggers, actors, producers, directors, and others involved in the industry. The passion of the Fright Meter Awards Committee makes this award truly prestigious, as all honorees are selected and nominated regardless of budget, means of release, or popularity.

An award for the horror community by the horror community.
For the first time, the Fright Meter Awards are scheduled to be presented live at the New Orleans Horror Film Festival in September, 2013.
For full list of the 2012 Fright Meter Award nominations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.