Book Review: The Green Kangaroos – Author Jessica McHugh

My first encounter with the writing of Jessica McHugh showed me an inventive horror short story called Food For Thought. Turns out, that’s just a tiny part of the McHughniverse. There’s also Pins, a suspenseful dark thriller involving strip clubs and bowling alleys. There’s the young adult mystery/thriller, Rabbits in the Garden. There’s her trip into the world of steampunk, The Maiden Voyage. And in August, she’ll be dropping a sci-fi mind-melting experience of Philip … Continue reading

2 Comments

Book Review: Food For Thought – Author Jessica McHugh

Food-For-Thought

To stand out in the indie publishing world, you not only have to put out quality work, but you often have to do something to grab people’s attention and get your name remembered. Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing (or PMMP, as the kids might be calling them) is doing just that, with a relatively new series they’re calling One-Night Stands. Rather than putting out a collection of various authors’ short stories, they are instead releasing one … Continue reading

Leave a comment

Book Review: Gory Hole: A Horror Triple Bill – Author Craig Wallwork

Craig Wallwork is a writer with skills, an author of two novels (To Die Upon a Kiss and the much celebrated The Sound of Loneliness) as well as a short story collection (Quintessence of Dust). In April of this year, Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing will be releasing his newest effort, a chapbook in the tradition of Creepshow and Tales From the Darkside, called Gory Hole: A Horror Triple Bill. Within these pages lay three intense, … Continue reading

Leave a comment