" "
Home | Books (page 30)
Psychotopia

For a List ONLY view of ALL Books (books, comics, mags) – Click HERE

Books

Book Review: The Zombie Film: From White Zombie to World War Z – Authors Alain Silver | James Ursini

Published under Applause Books, arrives a brand new zombie filled edition by the name of “The Zombie Film: From White Zombie to World War”. Despite the last few years being pretty busy in the zombie publishing industry, This 384 page color book is more than a welcome new edition easily put many of the others to shame. In first look, …

Read More »

Book Review: The Handy Science Answer Book – Author The Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh

I say this with complete honesty, “The Handy Science Answer Book” may be just one of the most interesting all around reads for any occasion. Whether you are a student, a professor, a trivia wiz or just a curious reader looking for quick information about subjects that might escape you, this book is really a treat in surprise. Packed full …

Read More »

Book Review: Sixty-Five Stirrup Iron Road – Author Various

First things first, Sixty-Five Stirrup Iron Road is bigger than your average horror novel. When fellow author Tom Piccirilli (four time Bram Stoker award winner, author of The Last Kind Words, A Choir of Ill Children, etc…) ran into health problems and subsequent medical bills, some friends decided to lend a hand. And what better way to raise money than …

Read More »

Book Review: Ominous Realities – Editors Anthony Rivera | Sharon Lawson

OMINOUS REALITIES Edited by Anthony Rivera and Sharon Lawson Grey Matter Press 317 Pages A collection of sixteen tales with a common theme surrounding the twisted, macabre and often sinister tendencies in post-apocalyptic times: How To Make A Human By Martin Rose-A robot named Romeo Dyer learns there are consequences to playing God even after Armageddon. Angie By John F.D. …

Read More »

Book Review: Wild and Wistful, Dark and Dreaming – Author Alethea Kontis

Princesses are not meant to pickup slimy, spit covered things from an animal’s mouth, especially if that animal is a scary ghost-demon wearing a crown of smoldering napalm. -“Diary of a Ghost’s Mistress” Before anything else is said, please note that both the title and cover art are at best uninspired and are not particularly representative of the contents. Remember …

Read More »

Book Review: Gory Hole: A Horror Triple Bill – Author Craig Wallwork

Craig Wallwork is a writer with skills, an author of two novels (To Die Upon a Kiss and the much celebrated The Sound of Loneliness) as well as a short story collection (Quintessence of Dust). In April of this year, Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing will be releasing his newest effort, a chapbook in the tradition of Creepshow and Tales From …

Read More »

Book Review: Fantastic Earth Destroyer Ultra Plus – Author Cameron Pierce

Sinister Grin Press is known for releasing some fantastically nasty, gruesome horror books from some equally fantastic and disturbing authors (Wrath James White, Nate Southard, Jack Ketchum, and Monica O’Rourke, to name just a few). So when I say that their newest release, Fantastic Earth Destroyer Ultra Plus, is an illustrated fairy tale for adults, don’t get the wrong idea. …

Read More »