Home | Anton Cancre (page 6)

Anton Cancre

Anton Cancre is one of those rotting, pus-filled thingies on the underside of humanity that your mother always warned you about. He has oozed symbolic word-farms onto the pages of DEAD SOULS, THE GHOST IS THE MACHINE and D.O.A. II as well as continuing to vomit his oh-so-astute literary opinions, random thoughts and nonsense at antoncancre.blogspot.com and evisceratingpen.wordpress.com. No, he will most definitely not watch your pet shoggoth this weekend, but he is interested in taking that new brain case for a spin through the cosmos.
Connect with me on Google+

Book Review: Bite Marks, A Vampire Testament – Author Terrence Taylor

BITE-MARKS

BITE MARKS: A VAMPIRE TESTAMENT (PAPERBACK) Written by Terrence Taylor Published by St. Martin’s Griffin Publication Date: 2009 Format: Black /White – 400 pages Price: $14.99 “‘Everybody loves vampires!’ Lori didn’t. She didn’t see the mystery and glamour everyone else did, just thinly veiled sadomasochism, fake fangs, and mechanical bats.” Blame Anne Rice. Blame Anita Blake. Blame Stephanie Meyer. Blame …

Read More »

Book Review: Eleven Twenty-Three – Author Jason Hornsby

Eleven-Twenty-Three

“Lily’s End, which before this morning had not seen a murder in two years, suddenly embodies the tyranny of third world countries. A post-war wasteland. A curfew at sundown. The silent hillside following a suicidal battle where the victors lie in fly-covered heaps not far from the carcasses of the armies they’ve defeated. Less than an hour ago, it was …

Read More »

Book Review: Abominations – Author Tim Deal

abominations

17 SPINE-TINGLING TALES OF MURDEROUS MONSTERS AND HORRIFIC CREATURES (PAPERBACK) Edited by Tim Deal Published by Shroud Publications Publication Date: 2008 Format: Black /White – 238 pages Price: $14.95 I miss monsters in horror. Not evil people doing screwed up meany-guy or -girl stuff, but gigantic goopy masses of sludge slouching their way into my safe little town. Yes, realistic …

Read More »

Book Review: Futile Efforts – Author Tom Piccirilli

Futileefforts

  Futile Efforts By Tom Piccirilli Published: 2010 Publisher: Cemetery Dance Publications Cost: $40 “The dog is chewing into his chest, about to crack through the breastbone and get to the thick meat of his heart inside. Lash took the little bastard in because it was shivering under an abandoned Chevy with six saturated tickets beneath a busted wiper, rain …

Read More »

Context 23

Content_23_2009_clip_image012

Context 23: Another year, another Context and all is right with the world for at least a couple days. For those who don’t know, Context is an annual speculative fiction convention in Columbus, Ohio. Basically, it is an opportunity for fans of Fantasy, Sci-Fi and, of course, Horror fiction to spend a weekend geeking out along with authors, publishers and …

Read More »